DMV Laws

  1. If you fail knowledge Exam 3 times and you are under age of 18 years by law you must wait a full 15 days before you retake the exam .
  2. if you fail the knowledge test three times ,you will not be able to take it fourth time until you have to complete an 8 hour course based on the Virginia drivers ,manual and approved by DMV This course is available at driving training school
  3. student under age 18 if they have previously completed driver Ed class before taking course they should present certificate to school in order to take 8 hours class instead 36 hours
  4. if customer fail 3 times in road skill test in DMV he has to take seven hours Reexamination class in order to take road test in DMV fourth time
  5. Applicant age 18 or older must hold the learners permit for 60 days prior to first road skill test or complete a course of drivers education at a drivers training school approved by DMV or the department of education For applicant who choose to take drivers education ,the road skill teat will administered by the driver training school
  6. According to Virginia law, if you are driving 20 or more miles per hour above the speed limit, or 81 miles per hour, a law enforcement officer may charge you with reckless driving IF convicted court may require a fine ,suspend your driving privilege and or impose jail sentence .
  7. You must also stop if the school bus is loading or unloading passengers and the signals are not on.
  8. when police, fire and rescue vehicles or ambulance approach you from behind using a siren flashing lights or both , you must immediately yield the right-of-way. Safely pull over to the right edge of the road and stop until emergency vehicle has passed .
  9. State law requires motorist to pass cyclist at least 3 feet of clearance .
  10. Use your low beam head lights in fog, rain and snow In fog light reflect back into your eyes.
  11. Text messaging or reading of text messages while driving is illegal for all drivers.
  12. Driver under age 18 are prohibited by va law from using cell phones or any other wireless communication device while driving .
  13. Under Virginia law, the driver and all front seat passengers must wear safety belts.
  14. All children under age 8 must be properly secured in a child safety seat when riding in vehicle
  15. Children should ride rear facing from birth to 2 years.
  16. If you break certain laws or repeatedly violates the laws of Virginia , your driving privilege may be suspend or revoked by the court and or DMV.